Bummer….

Don’t get me wrong, I love living out in the country. My dogs have the freedom to run until the cows come home. Since, I don’t have cows, that is a very long long time.

That being said, I want to know why that when I find out that I need something that it is ALWAYS after the store closes.

6 PM The store in town closes

6:05 Son notifies you that we are now out of milk.

Next closest store is 10 miles away.I normally make them go with out for the night, but sometimes I have to make the milk run, because my oldest will have a melt down if he doesn’t have the right kind of milk.

~~~~~~~

My oldest son calls “Mom, Ace needs medicine”

I look at my watch, it’s 7PM on a Sunday. Now, not even the town next door has dog medicine. So off I go to the big city that is a 30 minute drive away. Okay, I was secretly craving chocolate ice cream, so I went. To Wallyworld I go, to get dewormer. Stop by Dairy Queen to get ice cream, they are out of chocolate. “Are you friggin serious??” So reluctantly I order vanilla. Big mistake, it was almost as if they went to the bakery and go the whipped frosting to fill my ice cream cone. GAG!

If only I lived in the big city, then I would have only had to drive 5 minutes to the store and been able to get good ice cream, like at Cold Stone Creamery.

I am going to go get my right hand removed on Thursday, I think good ice cream is in order. YAY

Published in: on July 20, 2009 at 8:32 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lifeandtimesofsadiemae.wordpress.com/2009/07/20/bummer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

